interact with local rural farmers Off the beaten track Bali cycling touring Cycling through green plantation Green and quiet countryside of Bali Ride through an amazing bamboo forestFamily bike tours in Bali Exotic rural villageCycling through unspoiled countryside of Bali

Truly unique adventure to reveals the hidden beauties of Bali

Unrivalled ‘off the beaten track’ cycling routes

Ride through stunning rice paddies, amazing ‘bamboo forest’, secret back roads, off-road paths and more...

Visiting traditional villages, spectacular temples, coffee plantations and some hidden places

Flexible cycling tracks that accommodate all level of ages and skills

Top-class routes, high quality equipments, fun & professional guides, excellent services

Join us for the most wonderful and memorable cycling experiences

Testimonials

This page contains collection of testimonies written by our clients. They shared their reviews, feedbacks, opinions and experiences they had during the cycling trips with Bali Hai Bike Tours which are very useful for us in term of our service improvement in the future and hopefully will be also useful for you as a reference guide.

Most testimonials contain sample photos taken during the bike tour, you can view its larger version by clicking the thumbnails.

Testimonies grouped by year:

[ 2015 ]   [ 2014 ]   [ 2013 ]   [ 2012 & 2011 ]

  • “Awesome Ride and Fantastic Company”

    Bali Hai Bike tours run a very professional tour from start to finish. Great communications at booking to confirmation texts before pick-up.

    The Full day tour is great and includes a fantastic stop at a coffe plantation to try about 16 different teas and coffes including Coffee Luwak. A stop at Mt Batur overlooking the crater and lakes for a pre ride brunch is included also. The Bikes are in fantastic condition and very comfortable.

    The tour includes two accompanying riders, one in front and one behind, who together with the bus drivers, direct traffic on the few occasions you have to cross main roads. The tracks and roads you ride on are nice and quiet and the scenery is spectacular. The whole trip is downhill except for the tiniest of uphill amounts that totalled about 30 seconds of riding in the entire trip.

    The forest paths are spectacular and the rice paddies and bamboo forests look like something out of a movie set. We took a totally novice rider who managed really well. We were even given photos of the trip which was an unexpected and welcome bonus.

    The trip finishes with a feast at their private house overlooking rice fields and you even get a go at threshing the rice!. 

    This is a great operation and I thoroughly recommend them to anyone wanting a small group tour of Bali.

    Mike Johnston (Brisbane, Australia)

    December 2014

    johnston - bamboo forest bike trip
  • “Bali Hai Bike Tours”

    This was recommended by friends back in England and we are so glad that we did it. Our two guides are absolutely amazing with our young children and were so attentive to them and couldn't have been more helpful. The scenery was beautiful, equipment excellent and staff very attentive and friendly.

    We will definitely do this again next time we are in Bali. Thank you!

    Kristie (London, UK)

    December 2014

    ready to start the ride
    under the banyan tree
  • “Relaxing, carefree and a great break from the touristy areas”

    My husband and I went for the full day cycling tour and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. I loved the fact that we were given a glimpse of the every day lives of the villagers. We got to ride past their backyards and saw cows, chickens, and my husband even got to witness a cock fight at one of our rest stops. We do however recommend wearing a long sleeved top and lots of sunscreen to prevent sunburn as it gets pretty hot in the afternoon. It was overall wonderful and a great break from city life!

    Pearl & Marshall (Singapore)

    December 2014

    bamboo forest
  • “Highly recommended - our kids loved it!”

    It was an unforgettable Bali countryside experience for us (2 adults and 2 children ages 10 and 5).

    I was especially grateful for Kadek, our tour guide who took extra care of us biking with young children. They were very kind, patient, informative and went above and beyond to help us the entire ride. My children grew tired by the last third of the leg and our driver was right there to take care of them in the mini van while hubby and I finished the last stretch. Our kids loved the entire experience. All meals, particularly lunch, were delightful. 

    It is a very well-planned and organized tour descending through the picturesque landscape that defines Bali. The Bali Hai countryside bike tour with Kadek and team is an absolute must-do for all ages. 

    Arlene & Gio (Calgary, Canada)

    December 2014

    Penglipuran Traditional Villagebamboo forest family bike trip
  • “Soooo off the beaten track! The real Bali. Heaven.”

    My daughter and I had the most fantastic day with the wonderful team from Bali Hai Bike Tours.

    We were looked after brilliantly. Such a memorable experience from the rice fields to the bamboo forests to the ancient Balinese village, and culminating in a sumptuous feast of a lunch. A very very special experience that I can highly recommend to anyone. The bikes were fantastic and the tracks were such fun.

    Our huge thanks to Kadek, Ketut and Made. We will most definitely be back!

    Jo & Hannah (Brisbane, Australia)

    December 2014

    a closer look at the rice paddies
    off the beaten track bali ride
  • “A Great Bali Experience!”

    We booked in for the Bali Hai bike tour after friends recommended it. We were not disapointed. The guides took us through beautiful countryside and we got to see a side of Bali that is fast disappearing...beautiful rice paddies, a bamboo forest and the last remaining traditional village in Bali. The ride is mostly downhill and very safe for kids. The guides made sure we were safe on the main roads and very informative.

    Highly recommended to everyone and especially for families

    Louise (Newcastle, Australia)

    December 2014

    bamboo forest bike trails
  • “A great way to spend the day!”

    This was the highlight of my daughters trip to Bali! I only have good things to say about Bali Hai Bike Tours. Even before I arrived in Bali, Kadek was so helpful by answering my many emails about the trip.

    I was hesitant about booking a tour, fearing our group of 5 would be lumped along with many others and that it would be a touristy, generic tour. It turned out we were the only 5 on the tour, Kadek stopped along the way for us to take pictures, he explained where we were, gave us some local insight and didn't hurry us along. I think we made some of our own stops too. The coffee/tea tasting stop was great, tried the Luwak coffee! The brunch with the view was amazing, I've never had a banana pancake that tasted so good.

    The bike riding portion was so well planned out. We road on roads, dirt paths, skinny roads, through bamboo forest, in the pouring rain (yes, rain ponchos were given to us) into small neighborhoods, around a lake, next to the rice fields and stopped at villages-even met some of the local people at their house!

    The bike ride was easy, all down hill. Road portion was safe, they stopped traffic when we had to cross over. We were sad when it was over, but we enjoyed the nice lunch at the end. I also hired Marty, who was our driver to and from our hotel, to take me and my daughter on another day tour to see other parts of Bali.

    Great guys at Bali Hai Bike Tours!

    Tracy Morrison (California, USA)

    November 2014

    Ride through rice paddies
  • “Second time and still great!!!”

    I used Bali Hai back in April and we had a really amazing experience. This November I took my family to Bali and wanted them to experience Ubud in a different way so decided to book again a cycling tour with Bali Hai... 

    Booking process is professional and painless.. pick-up in Seminyak was punctual and professional... Wayan, our guide, recognised me and treated me like family... the tour changed a bit in the sense that they took us to different rice paddies for pictures, on the stop-over in Kintamani now they include a free breakfast of yummy banana pancakes with tea or coffee overlooking the lake and the volcano... 

    The downhill cycle was improved with new scenic and fun routes and a second guide was added providing extra security on the road and the final stop for the home-cooked meal was still delicious... 

    Overall a truly great experience and big big kudos to all the Bali Hai team, me and my family were really happy and built amazing memories of this trip...

    Jose Luis (Singapore)

    November 2014

    Ride through scenic countryside back road
  • “Best day”

    I did this tour with my two children aged 9 & 6. I was nervous as to how they would handle the ride as my 9 year old doesn't have alot of confidence riding but i wanted them to see something other than the resort pool and markets. Thanks to the guide and helper she gained so much confidence and it was honestly one of the best days we had in Bali. Everything was amazing from the staff, scenery, food and company.

    I would definitely rate this tour as a must if you want to get out and see the beautiful country side and the real Bali

    Rebecca (Sydney, Australia)

    October 2014

    biking with kids through bali countryside
  • “Great Tour”

    This tour was a great day out. Bikes are all in good order, the support vehicle was a bonus as two of our group were feeling the heat and were still able to enjoy the rest of the trip, the guides are friendly and helpful and we enjoyed their company and local knowledge along the way, and a lovely welcoming meal at the end of the ride made extra special because it was their 3rd year anniversary ( I think) of operation which they kindly shared with us. The Kintamani stop was probably the only dampener of the day, but more than made up for by the rest of the day, we wish you many more years of operation and Thank you for a great day!

    Nick Askew (Adelaide, Australia)

    October 2014

    bamboo forest bike ride bali
  • “Great Fun”

    We opted for the breakfast at the volcano and the coffee plantation visit. If you are a coffee drinker then the coffee farm is a great experience, its basic, simple, and great, giving you a great insight into Bali agriculture.

    The bike ride was 90% downhill and you needed strong hands to control the brakes which took a little bit of getting used too. There were a couple of spots were the path was quite narrow so some basic bike riding skills would be wise. But it was a very very leisurely bike coast which I loved.

    I'm actually looking forward to doing it again on our next visit to Bali. The ride took about 2-3 hours and the time just flew. We were picked up at our Sanur hotel at 8.15am and dropped back at about 4.15pm ish. 

    Traditional lunch in the forest hut was also great and so well presented, simple and just so effective.

    Thank you Kadek and Wayan our guides for a great day, and thanks for the photos, which the guys take while you concentrate on ridding which they put up on the net and email you the link, a great idea.

    Thanks again.

    Kym Halliday (Adelaide, Australia)

    October 2014

    rural side of bali
  • “What a day!”

    This tour is a must if you're in Bali for a few days. Especially if you're staying at many of the busy tourist spots.

    It gets you right out of the hustle and bustle and into what seems like Bali for the locals. A real treat. The guides are wonderful, very helpful and informative and extremely cautious when travelling on main roads. The bikes are really good and easy to ride, not that the gears are required as about 95% of the ride is down hill and the small hills that you do have to ride up are just that, small! There are some narrow paths to negotiate but nothing too scary!

    You get to travel through some amazing countryside, a beautiful bamboo forest, rice paddys and wonderful villages where people call out and wave, all so happy and friendly. And to top it off you are treated to a very tasty late lunch, best chicken ball soup EVER!! It is a long day if you're coming from Seminyak but well worth it.

    I felt privileged to have the opportunity to see this gentle side of Bali, thank you Kadek and the team.

    Lynne Smith (Sydney, Australia)

    September 2014

    countryside bamboo forestrural tracks cycling
  • “Great way to see Bali!”

    My boyfriend, his parents and I had a fantastic day with the Bali Hai Bike Tour. We were collected from our hotel on time and whisked away to have breakfast at the most beautiful location overlooking Danau Batur.

    The guides were fantastic and the pace was just right, and mostly downhill! We didn't have to pedal much at all. The locations were just fantastic, and it was wonderful to be able to experience it on a bike. We went through rice paddies, villages and the awesome bamboo forest! Where we had to cross or ride on roads, the guides were there ahead of us to stop traffic and to check we were all ok. After a few hours my boyfriend's parents were a little tired and decided to stop. The car was right behind us (!) and took them to the cafe at the end of the ride where they could wait to meet us. It was all so well organised, we were very impressed.

    They also sent us an email afterwards with loads of photos of us during the bike ride which we could download for free. This was a fantastic souvenir as it was a bit hard to take photos whilst riding!

    We would definitely recommend this to anyone travelling to Bali - what a great way to see the country.

    Lara Trimming (Sydney, Australia)

    September 2014

    awesome countryside back road
  • “Fantastic day with this guided tour”

    Can't say enough about the team's hospitality. Toured authentic villages, rice paddies and the bamboo forest.

    Pace was right, guides kept us safely on the path and we did this at a pace dictated by us with as many (and as long) stops as needed. Much of the trip was on paths off the busy roads which was critical - when we were on roads, they actually helped us navigate turns and intersections.

    Highlight of my first trip to Bali.

    Brian D (Melbourne, Australia)

    September 2014

    bamboo forest tour
  • “Great day. Highly recommended”

    No better way to experience the real Bali.

    Kadek and his team provide a great easy bike tour using mainly backstreets and paths - you do cross a couple of busier roads but Kadek and his guides ride ahead and stop all traffic so that you can ride across.

    Tour takes you alongside rice paddies, small villages and schools. Finished with authentic and tasty Balinese lunch.

    Equipment is well maintained and has newer style disc brakes. Our 2 teenagers loved it!

    Rob S (Sydney, Australia)

    September 2014

    countryside rice paddiesbamboo forest cycling
  • “An excellent adventure, highly recommended”

    We had such a wonderful day with Kadek and his team.

    Everything was so well organised and we got to see and experience some amazing sights. The ride itself is fantastic and not at all strenuous and very enjoyable with appropriate breaks.

    A must do!

    Sarah & Craig (Sydney, Australia)

    September 2014

    water temple bike riderice paddies bike ride
    off-road routesbamboo forest cycling
  • “Super bike tour, highly recommended”

    We booked a personal bike tour with Kadek and had a really lovely day cycling gently downhill for three hours or so. Mainly countryside but some small villages and a town at one point.

    It was a nice change and much more peaceful to see the countryside from a bike rather than a car. One of the highlights for us was visiting a small rice processing factory and seeing how the husk was removed from the rice, very interesting indeed.

    The ride finished at a pretty little restaurant where a small buffet had been laid on for the two of us which was delicious. Kadek looked after us really well and gave us loads of information, the bikes were in excellent condition, there was another guide with us (sorry Kadek, we never asked his name) at the rear making sure we were safe and ensuring safety when crossing road junctions, and the pick-up and drop off at our hotel was efficient and on time.

    We can highly recommend Bali Hai Bike Tours. Thank you Kadek and your team!

    Sue Amos (Monmouth, United Kingdom)

    September 2014

    rice processing factory in bali
  • “Adventure in Bali”

    Had a lot of fun biking through the backroads of Ubud, especially through the bamboo forest. It was a great experience versus the usual images of Bali and beaches.

    Kadek and his crew are very informative throughout the tour. Also very helpful in instances like crossing busy streets. They even pick you up from wherever you are staying.

    Highly recommend doing this tour to experience a different side of Bali.

    Russ Toribio (Makati, Philippines)

    August 2014

    countryside bali adventure
  • “Fantastic day, well organised for a range of experiences”

    Go to the website for Bali Hai tours as there is a great description of this tour. Impressive was how promptly Kadek emailed a response to each question we had to ask. How flexible he was to each of our changes in numbers. How professional the team were making sure we were safe crossing any road.

    Most of the ride was in the real countryside, and we experienced so many things, Kopi Luwak, we rode through rice paddies and a bamboo forest. All the locals greeted us warmly (there were no hard sells) and the children called hello, waved and high fived us as we passed. The view over Kintamani volcano while we ate breakfast was lovely and a late locally cooked and delicious lunch in Kadek's home village was a lovely way to end the day.

    There were a whole team of people involved in making sure we had a wonderful and safe day. Value for money was great. I would recommend this tour. All down hill, a good workout but not too hard!

    Vanessa & Mark (Newcastle, Australia)

    August 2014

    photo opportunity at water temple
  • “Fabulous day for our family :)”

    We had the most wonderful day. A great way to see more of the authentic Bali and get away from the crowds, cars, etc. We felt safe and were looked after all the way, the guys at Bali Hai did a great job. We did so many different things and had so many experiences throughout the day. Riding through forests, villages, visiting temples and homes of the local people, coffee tastings...too many to name.

    It was an easy riding day (being down hill most of the time) and we all felt it was such a great experience. Loved it :)

    Lena McRae (Crafers, Australia)

    July 2014

    ride through shaddy rural bali
  • “Overall Great Experience”

    The bike ride was a lot of fun and we got to see some things that we wouldn't have on our own.

    We were a little worried about the safety of the ride because we had seen what traffic is like in Bali, and we saw other bikers on the busy roads, but we had nothing to worry about as we soon found out that wasn't the same tour company.

    They took us through back roads, rice fields, jungle, temples and bamboo forests. We saw how Bali people live every day. To top it off, we finished the ride with a home cooked meal. It did take a little long for us to get from our hotel to where we started, but it was all worth it for the wonderful experience.

    Marcelo & Sonya (Long Beach, California - USA)

    July 2014

    traditional bali countryside
  • “Awesome bike ride through traditional Bali”

    We booked this bike ride on the internet prior to our holiday in a Bali because the reviews were so impressive.

    We were not disappointed. The whole day was fantastic from the banana pancakes at breakfast overlooking a volcano to the meet and greet with our two excellent guides waiting for us with bikes, helmets and water. The cycle ride is down hill so not too much effort required and we were able to see the 'real' Bali without hoards of visitors. The lunch provided at the end was by far the best food we ate during the whole of our stay. If you don't do this excursion during your stay you have missed out on a very special day.

    Thank you Bali HAI Tours for some amazing memories made even more special by the email we received when we got home with all the super photographs taken during the day.

    Rachael B (Yeovil, United Kingdom)

    July 2014

    traditional bali countryside
  • “Great way to see Bali”

    We went as a group of 6 friends. Komang picked us up from our villa and was very friendly and helpful. It did not seem to faze him at all that he had 6 women in the car all talking at the same time and asking him many questions.

    Kadek was our bicycling guide and again he was very friendly and informative. Both spoke English very well. They made the day personal by giving us great local insight into Bali life. Both come from villages that are in the area.

    It was a long day but well worth it, the views from the places we stopped to eat were amazing and the people along the way were so friendly. We are so glad we went and would definitely recommend this to others. Great for getting off the beaten track a bit but not too adventurous.

    Tonia & friends (Canberra, Australia)

    July 2014

    photo opportunity inside bamboo forest
  • “Best way to see the real Bali”

    Great way to see the real Bali, with Bamboo forests, paddy fields, temples, and local people going about their daily lives. Very impressed with the high quality mountain bikes and my personal guide stopped at all the right places for information and directions (crossing roads).

    Finished with lunch in his village and met his family...

    Most of the trip is flat or down hill but seems to cater for all fitness levels

    Simon Bedford (Sheffield, United Kingdom)

    June 2014

    rural countryside track
  • “A most exhilarating bike trip with Kadek & his fantabulous team”

    We booked a bike tour with Bali Hai Bike Tours on Jun 14th, 2014 thinking it was just ONE of those MYOB trips with uninterested guides and boring routes. Boy, that thought could not be further from the truth! Upon reaching our start point, Kadek & his helpful team mates immediately helped us with the headgear and bikes enthusiastically and with great smiles all around. That certainly started off good! With a 3-yo toddler and an elderly couple amongst us, you could not blame us for having that apprehensive thought of signing on a trip from hell ;p Throughout the biking trip which included riding by countless villages with friendly folks, a couple of temples, a deserted shed, a visit to a village and forest trails, Kadek and his magnificent men were patient, attentive and with pleasant smiles when they led this rowdy group of 15. It was certainly an unusual bike tour which we will most definitely recommend to our friends and relatives heading down to Bali.

    Oh did I mention that one of our group members accidentally left his wallet with cash and important documents on Bali Hai's vehicle and only knew it after we were dropped off? Panicked, we got in touch with Kadek via our mobile, he immediately did a search and managed to find it inside one of the company's vehicles. It was then delivered all the way from his office right to the doorstep of our villa near Ubud.

    If that is not fantabulous service, we don't know how else to describe it! 

    Good job guys!!!

    Christine and gang (Singapore)

    June 2014

    bamboo forest road
  • “Such an amazing experience”

    We loved every second of this tour from the communication upon booking until the end of the tour.

    The guides were fantastic so knowledgable and the tour itself was so much fun. It's been a few years since Ive been on a bike but they go at your pace and stop when ever you want. We highly recommend this to anyone visiting bali that wants to experience a little more of the culture. To top it off we received and email a few days later with photos that one of the guide had taken along the way.

    Such great value and service.

    Nikita & friends (Melbourne, Australia)

    June 2014

    countryside roadrice paddies
    off-road tracksbamboo forest stop
  • “See the real Bali”

    I haven't ridden a bike for years but had such great reviews on this.

    I booked myself and family to do this last week in bali. Wow what an amazing day, this is the real bali with rice paddies, bamboo forests, volcanoes temples an a visit to a family village where we were welcomed into a family home to view first hand how this family lives there say to day life!! Wayan, made, Kedak and the boys were professional the whole time and made this one of the highlights of our trip.

    Thanks guys, would highly recommend.

    Dean & Lisa (Sale, Australia)

    May 2014

    traditional villagefinish point
    bamboo forestauthentic back roads
  • “Really nice bike tour of rural Bali”

    visit kehen templeMyself and my wife did this bike tour during our stay in Ubud.

    We were picked up brought north for breakfast near kintamani . This was followed by a stop at a coffee plantation where we got to sample some of the local coffee.

    After this we were brought to our starting point where we began our cycle. The cycle is about 25 kilometers however it is nearly all downhill you do not have to be super fit to cycle this.

    It was a very enjoyable day with some great guides who also took and shared their photos of the tour with us.

    Would highly recommend for people who want to see a bit of the non tourist Bali

    John Leonard (Limerick, Ireland)

    May 2014

    bamboo villagestaman water temple
    bamboo forestrural back roads
  • “Great Bike Ride”

    Fully recommend this Day Tour. US$ 50.00. Pickup 8.00am and drop off 5.30pm firstly we went to a Coffee plantation followed by a Balinese Breakfast in Kintamani.

    We arrived at the bike and were very warmly greeted and fixed with helmets and the seats were checked for our heights. A guide in the front and one in the back of our single line. Bamboo forest, temples small paths etc.

    Finished up in rice paddies with another lovely meal.
    True value for money.

    Barry & Alexandra (Melbourne, Australia)

    May 2014

    bamboo forest bike tour
    back roads ridingsmall path
  • “The best bike tour ever”

    biking through bamboo forestI visited Bali with my mother and daughter (15) and we booked a guided bike tour because we wanted it to be safe.

    They looked after us very good, one guide in front and 1 guide in the back (we were the only ones so it was private). There is even a following car and the driver was at every busy road crossing to make sure it was safe to cross the road. 90% of the tour is on back roads.

    The guides are very friendly and they told us many things about the cultural of Bali. Before biking we visited a coffee and spices farm which was nice and the view over lake and volcano Batur was fantastic.

    It was the best day of our holiday because we saw and learnt so much in 1 day. They even send us the action pictures by email. Thanks a lot !!!

    Nel, Marleen and Vera (Rotterdam, The Netherlands)

    May 2014

    countryside bike tourshort trekking through rice paddies
    back roads cyclingvisit old temple
  • “Wow!!! Really looked after us”

    ride with child-seatThere were six of us - 5yo in a child seat behind me, two 9yo girls on separate bikes, one 12yo and two adults. Everyone had an absolute ball!

    They even stopped the traffic for us, and one always got off his bike to help one of your 9yo girls up the (gentle) hills by pushing. They had a van supporting us the whole way.

    The sunlight filtering through the bamboo forest as we rode through it on mud (fun but not difficult --- none of us had been mountain-biking before). Overall, the way is downhill so not challenging, and we saw so many hidden sights. A 1000 year-old temple, a little village where we can enter every house and see their animals, crops, kitchen and other rooms, and each individual house temple. We passed a gathering of Balinese biker types listening to heavy metal in a hall on one of their back-streets (their own version of that subculture was not threatening at all) and even a wedding. I cannot recommend this adventure highly enough!

    Everyone also loved the activities before the bike ride, like the view of the volcano and the coffee plantation where we tried luwak coffee (kids loved this too, especially trying different teas).

    Alex Duncan (Canberra, Australia)

    April 2014

    visiting traditional villagemeet the balinese pigs
    ancient templebamboo forest
  • “Bali Hai bicycle tour with children”

    amy and her family during bike tourWe were anxious about how the day would go with two young children ( a 2 year old and 7 month old baby). But we had nothing to worry about. We had the best day of our entire bali holiday!

    We carried our 7 month old on our back in our own baby pack and Bali Hai provided a great toddler seat and helmet for our 2 year old. The guides were very accommodating of toilet stops and the support van was there if our children got tired, but it was not needed.

    The company is very professional. Lunch was amazing!!! And we loved the stop at the coffee plantation. We cannot recommend this trip more highly and think it is excellent value for money.

    See another photos of Amy and her family during the tour.

    Chris & Amy W (Brisbane, Australia)

    April 2014

  • “Awesome bike tour”

    rice paddiesMy husband and I had a wonderful experience on this tour. We took the full-day ultimate package, which included a trip through the bamboo forest, and it was really worth it! The view of the volcano at the breakfast place was splendid, and the chilly weather up there was a welcome change from the heat.

    Bali hai boasts exclusive routes, and I must attest to that, as my group of four did not meet any other cycling groups during our tour, save for the breakfast place and one of the temples we visited. We learnt a good deal about balinese culture from our guides (wayan and kadek), one of whom actually lives in one of the villages we cycled past!

    There was hardly any actual 'cycling', as the routes were mainly downhill. One must have good control of the brakes though, as some of the slopes are quite steep. Two guides accompanied, one in front and one behind. They were carefully keeping watch at all times, and were even equipped with first aid kits which were put to good use when one of my groupmates fell off her bike.

    Booking online was a breeze, and shortly after I returned, a pleasant surpise awaited me - photos of us on the tour, courtesy of one of the guides!

    Charlene T (Singapore)

    April 2014

    joining the farmerride through bamboo forest
    ancient templeback trails
    ride past water temple
  • “This is the best value tour in the world”

    peaceful countrysideThe day we spent bike riding with Bali Hai Bike Tours was so fantastic we brought friends back two days later and did it all again. The staff were very experienced and professional. The equipment was good quality and well maintained. We saw a lot of Bali we might not have otherwise. 

    After driving to the plateau overlooking the volcano and having a quick breakfast of homemade banana pancake and Bali coffee we were off. The bike riding is easy downhill and with a lot of variety. We rode through bamboo forests stopping to watch the village ladies stripping and weaving the bamboo into baskets, we rode along windy paths and rice paddies where rice was being planted and being threshed by hand. We stopped anywhere we saw anything interesting. There were a lot of celebrations happening on the second day we went. It was the day before the Balinese New Year and large monsters called “ogoh ogoh” were being made in every village. The children were all shouting with joy and waving to us. Each wanting us to witness their created Ogoh Ogoh as the ugliest. The photograph took hundreds of photos which were emailed to us free of charge. At the end of the ride a cold Bintang and delicious Balinese lunch was enjoyed in a bamboo hut surrounded by the rice paddies. We kept our driver for the rest of the afternoon and evening for the nominal charge of $10. This allowed us to catch up with friends to see the sunset at Tanah lot and have dinner together.

    This is one of the best value tours I have done anywhere in the world. Highly recommended.

    Rosanne & Peter (Sydney, Australia)

    March 2014

    water temple
    balinese offeringstraditional village
    start point
    with ogoh ogohlunch
  • “The best bike tour in Bali”

    Bali hai bike tour is one of it's own. Beside the friendly and awesome staffs they have, Kadek. The tour itself is different from others. We managed to experience cycling around the bamboo forest and pass through villages and have a chance to see how the people do everyday for their living.

    I will surely come back to Bali and will for sure join the bike tour again. Will totally recommend friends who will be going to Bali to experience this.

    Once again thank you for the great experience you left us with.

    Desiree & Alex (Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia)

    March 2014

    ride through green quiet countryside
    ride through villageoff road bike track
  • “One of the best days of my life..”

    Honestly! Our day with Bali Hai Bike Tours was one of the best days of my life.

    Just my daughter and me - riding through fascinating village life, impossibly picturesque lush Bali countryside, the air soft and warm, the bike riding easy; practicing Bahasa Indonesia with every person we met- all so friendly and happy; waving and shouting out hello to children and adults as we passed - it was almost magical. We were treated like royalty all day!

    The staff were lovely and so patient and accommodating - the driver stopped the traffic to let us ride on through, our personal photographer took photos of us at every turn, we were taken to a coffee plantation to taste coffees and a fine restaurant to feast on delicious cuisine, guided through a temple and traditional village, threshed rice with the local farmers and met some precious workers in the rice polishing factory, then on top of it all served another meal and drinks to finish in a beautiful bamboo dwelling.

    We were gone from our hotel in Renon nearly 12 hours - no one had hurried us as we lingered to talk in Indonesian and make friends with people, take photos and stop to savour the beauty of it all. I had had a smile on my face the whole day! .......

    It was a perfect day.

    Lara & Deborah (Hobart, Australia)

    March 2014

    ride through rice paddiesthreshing rice with local farmer
    on the bridgeincredible jackfruitbamboo ride
  • “Bali through the backdoor”

    An amazing way to experience bali countryside. The whole experience was incredible, it exceeded our expectations. The guides were very nice and profesional, you can tell they love what they do. The meal that came with the package was delicious and the setting were they prepared the food was amazing. I felt like one of the locals....

    I highly recommend this tour.

    Nadya & Neil (Seal Beach, USA)

    February 2014

    balinese house compound visitbamboo forest ride
    yummi lunch at finish point
  • “Great day out”

    We went during wet season and hoped it wouldn't rain, it did though and it absolutely poured, but the van following us let us ride in there until it eased a little and we were happy to get back out on the bikes.

    This is a full day tour and by the end of it we were absolutely exhausted but very happy and satisfied with the efforts of Kadek and his team. They were friendly and supportive and fun. It was a great experience to go through the traditional village and rice paddies. Highly recommend!!

    Melissa & Jason (Perth, Australia)

    February 2014

    the bamboooff road tracksancient temple
    village back road
  • “Holiday highlight”

    village back roadsThis tour was recommended to us by friends and we were not disappointed!

    It was a great way to see the Bali countryside and have a number of different experiences in one day - and it was great value for money. There were only five people on our tour and that did not seem to be an issue.

    We found the guides to be excellent - their English and local knowledge was outstanding. They were incredibly accommodating to people on the tour and flexible if we wanted to stop and look at something. We had rain on the day we went and they provided rain coats.

    My advice is to have breakfast before you go as you don't eat until late morning, take a spare change of clothes in case it does rain and it is best to take cash for payment.

    Jessica & David (Canberra, Australia)

    February 2014

    thousand years old banyan treekehen templebali traditional village
    bamboo forest bike ride
  • “Best thing we did on this trip!”

    nicolle - Best thing we did on this tripWhat a well organised and fun day out.
    Five adults, one teenager and an 11-year old, great experience for all ages.

    Kadek was fantastic, as were all the support team. Arrived to collect us on time, visited a luwak coffee plantation, ate breakfast looking at the volcano, saw the 'real Bali' that I wanted my daughter to see (cultural and scenic) through bamboo forests, with stops in villages and temples and finished with lunch in the rice paddies.

    Received the complimentary photos by email a week later. Could not fault the day and highly recommend this experience.

    Thanks guys!

    Nicolle (Melbourne, Australia)

    January 2014

    biking through villages bamboo forest cycling
    inside bamboo forest visiting traditional village
  • “The real Bali!”

    rice paddies trackBali Hai Bike Tours went to incredible effort to make the day perfect and fun. As many others have said--the best thing I did in Bali.

    The quality of the bikes was excellent, guides excellent and the trails were primarily off road or back roads. Very well organized. I especially loved a more adventurous trail that they asked if I'd like to ride with beautiful views of rice paddies. I thought the traditional village stop was very special as was the remote temple we stopped at. Second largest in Bali and we were the only people there.

    There are lots of bike tour companies in Bali, but I can't imagine that the trails could be as good or better.

    hill side routesTheir route is unique. I especially loved their small pavilion restaurant in a remote area that you walk to through rice paddy paths. It was lovely, a beautiful setting and I know people say this a lot, but the meal really was the best I had in Bali. 

    A big surprise was that they took excellent photos along the way and sent them via a link for me to download at no extra charge. This is definitely a quality operation and very fun, knowledgable guides.

    You can't go wrong choosing this smaller, probably newer company for a very personal, quality tour.

    Kristy (Maryland, USA)

    January 2014

    bamboo foresttraditional villageback roads
    off road trails water temple
    ride through plantationkehen templeback path
Back to top

Bali white water river rafting adventure tour Batur sunrise hiking tourLuwak coffee plantation tour

We accept payment

Bali Hai Bike Tour accept credit cards payment

Bali Hai Bike Tour also accept credit cards payment via paypal